Petit KOKOROKO (c) Nina Manandhar.jpg


Thursday 18 july 2019
Théâtre de Verdure 7:30 PM

Book your tickets

Share on :
Facebook Twitter Google plus


Introduced by the track Abusey Junction, which has notched up tens of thousands of streams, from the compilation We Out Here on the British Brownswood label, the eight musicians of KOKOROKO unveil their long-awaited eponymous début EP. With a rich blend of soul, Afrobeat and jazz, whose sounds caress and intoxicate the listener, this big band inflames the crowd wherever they play.

Line-up :

Sheila Maurice-Grey – Trumpet

Cassie Kinoshi – Saxophone

Richie SeivWright – Trombone

Mutale Chashi – Bass

Oscar Jerome – Guitar

Yohan Kebede – Synths

Onome Ighamre – Percussion

Ayo Salawu – Drums