Home > Le festival > A committed festival

A committed festival

The Low Budget Men : music to save lives

The Nice Jazz Festival is committed to the association “20 000 vies” to promote the distribution of defibrillators!

White coat to leather jacket.

The Low Budget Men's group, formed by Claude Mariottini, works for a noble cause in raising funds to finance the purchase of defibrillators. Since 2008, more than 10 000 spectators have supported The Low Budget Men in concerts and 70 defibrillators have thus been offered to the county.
20,000 Lives: it is both the name and aim of the association, since it is the number of lives that could be saved each year by the project of Dr. Claude Mariottini. The association was founded in 2008 and its founding members use this observation to determine the guideline for its actions and its objectives: the dissemination of defibrillators, that are too few and visible today, and public awareness to the actions of emergencies. The association has already allowed for the county to obtain 70 fully automated defibrillators usable by everyone, and saved 15 lives so far.

The rate is of 3% of resuscitated patients when there is no defibrillator available, while it rises to 30% when relief is available. The time limit is 4 minutes to save a patient after cardiac arrest and mortality increases by 10% per minute lost. Speed and public information are crucial because lives can be saved; this is the bet of the association.
A stand will be installed inside the festival to raise awareness of the lifesaving and actions of the association “20,000 vies”.

2000 vies

For all inquiries

Contact et site de l'association

vingtmillevies@yahoo.fr
www.20000-vies.com

An eco festival

A new sustainable approach in 2015

Engaged in an ongoing objective of sustainable development of its events, the Nice Côte d'Azur Metropolis launched a local waste prevention program (PLPD). Among the actions of this program are the development of eco-events and first and foremost, the Nice Jazz Festival. In addition to responsible procurement, waste sorting, organizing the Nice Jazz Festival is one step more towards eco-exemplary by offering its visitors the use of reusable cups.
Because individual action must become collective ones, it is important that our community sets an example by realizing its commitment to promoting eco-exemplary, waste prevention and cleanliness of the sites it operates.
This choice will allow 80% reduction of the amount of waste during the event.

A deposit that empowers

Each reusable tumbler will need a deposit of 1€. Each visitor will easily obtain them in the pits for that purpose before going to the bar of choice. The deposit empowers each user. Thus, the reusable glass is not abandoned.

gobelet

A returnable cup

At any time, any user can get his deposit back by bringing back his tumbler to designated places. He will then recover 1€. While working for sustainable development, the gesture costs him nothing.

A cup preserved

In 1/3 of the cases, the user decides to keep his glass in memory (since it is personalized with the colors of the event). In this case, he will not recover his deposit. The organizer keeps the money.

Other positives

Less waste on the ground, less waste to collect, transport and treat. The human and financial resources allocated to these tasks alone could eventually be alleviated or redeployed.

Like every year, the City of Nice will distribute pocket ashtrays to preserve the cleanliness of the site.

There will also be 60 "Totems Tri-Clean" available to users on the site and around the event.

Accueil > Le festival > un festival engagé

Un festival engagé

The Low Budget Men : la musique pour sauver des vies

Le Nice Jazz Festival s’engage auprès de l’association “20 000 vies” pour promouvoir la diffusion de défibrillateurs !

De la blouse blanche au blouson de cuir.

Le groupe The Low Budget Men , formé par Claude Mariottini, joue pour une noble cause et récolte des fonds afin de financer l’achat de défibrillateurs. Depuis 2008, plus de 10 000 spectateurs ont soutenu The Low Budget Men en concert et 70 défibrillateurs ont déjà été offerts au département.
20 000 Vies : c’est à la fois le nom de l’association et un chiffre éloquent, puisque c’est le nombre de vies qui pourraient être sauvées chaque année par le projet de Dr Claude Mariottini. L’association a été créée en 2008 et ses membres fondateurs sont partis de ce constat pour déterminer la ligne directrice de son action et ses objectifs : la diffusion des défibrillateurs, peu nombreux et peu visibles, et la sensibilisation du grand public aux gestes d’urgences. L’association à déjà permis d’offrir 70 défibrillateurs entièrement automatisés donc utilisables par tout le monde, et de sauver 15 vies.

Le taux de patients réanimés atteint 3 % sans défibrillateur disponible, alors qu’il monte à 30 % quand les secours en ont un à disposition. La limite de temps est de 4 minutes pour sauver un patient après un arrêt cardiaque et la mortalité augmente de 10 % par minute perdue. La rapidité et l’information du public sont donc primordiales car des vies peuvent être sauvées, tel est le pari de l’association.

Logo association 2000 vies

Pour toutes demandes d’informations

Contact et site de l'association

vingtmillevies@yahoo.fr
www.20000-vies.com

Un éco Festival

Une nouvelle démarche responsable cette année

Engagée dans un objectif permanent de développement durable de ses manifestations, la Métropole Nice Côte d’Azur a lancé un programme local de prévention des déchets (PLPD). Parmi les actions de ce programme, se distingue celle du développement des éco-manifestations, au premier rang desquelles, le Nice Jazz Festival. En plus des achats responsables, du tri des déchets, l’organisation du Nice Jazz Festival franchit un pas de plus vers l’éco-exemplarité en proposant à ses visiteurs l’utilisation de gobelets réutilisables et consignés aux couleurs du Nice jazz Festival.
Parce que l’action individuelle doit devenir collective, il est important que notre collectivité montre l’exemple en concrétisant sa volonté de promouvoir à la fois l’éco-exemplarité, la prévention des déchets et la propreté des sites qu’elle exploite.
Ce choix va permettre de diminuer de 80% le volume des déchets sur l’évènement.

Une caution qui responsabilise

Chaque gobelet réutilisable fait l’objet d’une caution de 1 euro. Chaque visiteur pourra facilement s’en procurer aux stands prévus à cet effet avant d’aller à la buvette de son choix. La mise en place d’une caution responsabilise chaque utilisateur. Ainsi, le verre réutilisable n’est plus abandonné.

Gobelet éco cup NJF

Un gobelet déconsigné

À tout moment, chaque utilisateur peut récupérer sa caution en rendant son verre aux endroits prévus. Il récupère alors 1 euro. Tout en oeuvrant pour le développement durable, le geste qu'il a accompli ne lui coûte rien.

Un gobelet conservé

Dans 1/3 des cas environ, l'utilisateur décide de garder son verre en souvenir (puisque personnalisé aux couleurs de l’événement). Dans ce cas, il ne récupère pas de caution. L’organisateur l’encaisse alors définitivement.

Les autres effets positifs

Moins de déchets au sol, ce sont moins de déchets à rassembler, collecter, transporter et traiter. Les moyens humains et financiers affectés à ces seules tâches pourront à terme être allégés ou redéployés.

Comme chaque année, la Ville de Nice distribuera des cendriers de poche pour préserver la propreté du site.

60 « Totems Tri-Propreté » à disposition des usagers sur le site et aux abords de la manifestation.