Jungle-1600x900.jpg

Jungle

Wednesday 8 july 2015
Masséna 9:15 PM

Jungle Fever

Book your tickets

Share on :
Facebook Twitter Google plus

Biography

How not expect a music that is rich, dense, lush, coming from a group called Jungle ? The British duo, two childhood friends, like to play the game of mystery, revolutionizing pop music with catchy choruses with irresistible soul.

A real revelation at the Pitchwork Festival in the fall, the duo evokes among its influences, Daft Punk but also Eminem, Mos Def or Chet Baker. A modern track that conveys the energy of a generation rich of a thousand references. All the music is reflected in the modernity of Jungle. Ready to dance ?

Album : Jungle – XL Recordings

Line-up: Joshua Lloyd-Watson: vocals, keyboard, guitar Thomas McFarland: singing, keyboard, guitar, bass, Paul Cowperthwaite and Rudi Salmon: choir, George Day: drums, Fraser Mead Maccoll: bass, Dominic Whalley: drums

Jungle-1600x900.jpg

Jungle

Mercredi 8 juillet 2015
Masséna 21:15

Jungle Fever

Réservez vos places

Partager sur :
Facebook Twitter Google plus

Biographie

Comment ne pas s’attendre à une musique riche, dense, luxuriante, venant d’un groupe appelé Jungle ? Le duo britannique, composé de deux amis d’enfance qui aiment à jouer le mystère, révolutionne la pop music en présentant des refrains accrocheurs à la soul irrésistible.

Révélation du Pitchwork Festival à l’automne, le duo évoque, parmi ses influences, aussi bien Daft Punk qu’Eminem, Mos Def ou Chet Baker. Un son résolument moderne qui traduit l’énergie d’une génération riche de mille références. Toute la musique se retrouve dans la modernité de Jungle. Prêts à danser ?

L'album : Jungle – XL Recordings

Line-up: Joshua Lloyd-Watson: vocals, keyboard, guitar Thomas McFarland: singing, keyboard, guitar, bass, Paul Cowperthwaite and Rudi Salmon: choir, George Day: drums, Fraser Mead Maccoll: bass, Dominic Whalley: drums