The_Soul_Rebels©Rick_Olivier-1600x900-2.JPG

The Soul Rebels

Sunday 12 july 2015
Masséna 8:30 PM

Soul Spirit

Book your tickets

Share on :
Facebook Twitter Google plus

Biography

Bootsy Collins, A Tribe Called Quest, Green Day, James Brown, and The Fugees have in the past gladly entrusted Soul Rebels Brass Band to warm up the public in the first part of their concerts. It must be said that their local funk reviewed in the light of rap, pop, rock, or reggae and Latino rhythms has no trouble heating up any crowd...

Basing themselves on their New Orleans origins, members of this group with irresistibly contagious energy offers modern and unpublished sound, at the crossroads of all styles. When Louis Armstrong meets Eurythmics: guaranteed surprise!

Album : Power = Power – Rounder Records

Line-up : Lumar Leblanc : snare drum, Derrick Moss : bass drum, Marcus Hubbard : trumpet, Erion Williams : sax, Paul Robertson : trombone, Julian Gosin : trumpet, Edward lee jr. : sousaphone, Corey Peyton – Trombone

The_Soul_Rebels©Rick_Olivier-1600x900-2.JPG

The Soul Rebels

Dimanche 12 juillet 2015
Masséna 20:30

Soul Spirit

Réservez vos places

Partager sur :
Facebook Twitter Google plus

Biographie

Bootsy Collins, A Tribe Called Quest, Green Day, James Brown, ou The Fugees ont déjà volontiers confié à Soul Rebels Brass Band le soin de chauffer la salle en premiere partie de leurs concerts. Il faut dire que leur funk locale revu à l'aune du rap, de la pop, du rock, et des rythmes latinos ou reggae n'a aucun mal à rougir à blanc n'importe quel public…

En s’appuyant sur la tradition de leur Nouvelle Orléans d’origine, les membres de ce groupe à l’énergie irrésistiblement contagieuse propose un son moderne et inedit, à la croisée de tous les styles. Quand Louis Armstrong rencontre Eurythmics : surprise garantie.

L’album : Power = Power – Rounder Records

Line-up : Lumar Leblanc : snare drum, Derrick Moss : bass drum, Marcus Hubbard : trumpet, Erion Williams : sax, Paul Robertson : trombone, Julian Gosin : trumpet, Edward lee jr. : sousaphone, Corey Peyton – Trombone